J&B Met 2012

Today I found myself in the midst off all things fabulous at the J&B Met 2012, in Cape Town! Of course, the Met has something to do with horses racing and stuff – but let’s be honest, what do I know about that?…I went for the FASHION!

My friend Kim was lucky enough to score some tickets, I tagged along as her “plus 1” for the day!…I decided to rock a canary yellow dress with teal accessories! My girl Kim Peters, dazzled in a grey one-shoulder dress! (See pictures below)…

It was my first Met and it exceeded every inch of hope, desire and expectation that I had. Seeing Leanne Liebenberg, Melinda Bam (Miss South Africa), the YFM twins, Roxy Louw and many others totally made my experience even better!

Many predicted that this year would be a lot more understated in terms of fashion and sadly, it was. I was disappointed to see people in their normal “weekend wear.” However, there were also many who went all out – in true J&B style…I worked up the courage to ask some people if I could take their pictures…so I could show all of you.

Hope you like them!

Stay Beautiful, xx

Leave a Reply

