Blue Escape

Greetings, Beauties!

My emotions and current state of being, always seem to give rise to my blog topics. Last night I decided to try out my new nail polish from Avon, Blue Escape. Hmmm…Blue Escape??? It hit me, because I am feeling a little “blue,” I thought I’d turn to the “escape” I love: fashion!

Today’s post is my Blue Escape!

 

Keeping with the theme, or mood, which is blue – I decided to dedicate this blog post to all things blue, in colour. So, here are some Fall/ Winter trends:

I absolutely adore this high-heeled, ankle boot from Zoom, they’re perfect for the upcoming winter season.

Check out:  http://www.zoomfootwear.co.za/webstore/index.php/ankle-boots/adelle/flypage-zoom.tpl

Try this forties-inspired top from Woolworths, teamed with some black leggings and tan boots, and you’ll be styling the blues.

http://www.woolworths.co.za/Home/Women/Tops-T-Shirts/cat90208.cat

For a street style look, opt for a bold blue maxi skirt, with a chunky knit or even a leather jacket. I sourced a stunning blue maxi at Mr Price  for only R89.99 (not exactly like the picture below, but close).

 

Now for my latest fashion-lust-have, the turban. Now what better way to rock head gear, than with a blue turban.

 Being blue has an upside! Have a fabulous day ladies!

2 thoughts on “Blue Escape

Leave a Reply

