Fashion inFRINGEment

I decided that I needed a new look, something that’s not too dramatic yet visibly noticeable. I got a little scissor-happy and decided that I needed bangs…for my hair! Now, here I am, with a fringe. Don’t worry, I followed a Youtube tutorial so  it’s pretty professional – as is everything on Youtube (note the scarcasm).

Instead of making this post entirely about me and my latest bang, I decided to relate it to my fashion obsession with fringes. Fringed bags, fringed vests, fringed shoes…FRINGE FRINGE FRINGE. 

Something that can be worn in all seasons, is the fringed vest. I love the second vest more for Winter. Although it does remind me of a bathroom mat, it’s still chic.

I’m completely obsessed with fringed shoes and booties. I have a black pair of fringed boots and the evidence of wear & tear, suggests just how much I love them.

Don’t you just love Kate Hudson’s red fringed bag? I do! It’s a simple way to keep any outfit playful and stylish. Bold colours are sure to make more of a statement, but a neutral colour is ideal for any outfit.

This fringed necklace is, as fashion girls would say, “TOTES AMAZE!”. It’s trendy  without trying too hard. I plan on doing a DIY post on how to make your own fringed necklace, so keep an eye out for it.

What do you think? Hate it? Love it? Leave a comment and let me know.

xx

Leave a Reply

