12 things I’ve learnt from working in fashion journalism (and no, it’s not all free clothes and bitching)

Hannah Gale

blog LOOK

Most of you will know that I left my role as Digital Content Editor across the fashion titles at IPC Media (LOOK, Marie Claire and InStyle) last month, after two years crammed with shopping galleries, One Direction chatter and a hella lotta wine. It’ll always hold a fond place in my heart.

I’m now settled into my new role as a writer at Metro.co.uk, causing lots of trouble by writing graphis sex pieces, slagging off The Wanted and apparently being a sexist slut. Gotta love the general public, eh?

Here’s what I learnt about from my glorious time at the fashion titles…

1. No matter how much you spend and however many freebies you wangle, you will still never have clothes. Not just that, you’ll firmly believe that 85% of the office look better than you on any given day. It’s bloody nightmare being a girl, it is.

2. Your…

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

